Reviewing cigars and the lifestyle surrounding them.

www.cigarcrook.com

Just a quick shout out to all my loyal followers and all my new followers! If it wasn’t for all of you, I couldn’t do what I love to do. So, everyone be sure to check out my website www.cigarcrook.com for fine cigar and accessory reviews! Also be sure to follow me on twitter @TheCigarCrook and as always….Stay Toasting!

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Website update…

Everyone be sure to check out my website! Cigarcrook.com has reviews of fine cigars and accessories as well as other information you won’t find on my blog! As always, Stay Toasting!

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Update!…

Hey everyone, I just wanted to remind everyone about my website www.cigarcrook.com and to check it out if you enjoy reviews of fine cigars and cigar accessories! Also be sure to follow me on twitter at @TheCigarCrook and find out when I post my reviews. As always, Stay Toasting! 

Friday, May 18, 2012

cigarcrook.com

Hey just another reminder for everyone to check out my new website! And also drop me a line in the contact me section to give me suggestions for cigar reviews and anything cigar related! As always,  Stay Toasting!

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

cigarcrook.com

Everyone be sure to check out my new website which is up and running with cigar reviews as well as accessory reviews and cigar news. Cigarcrook.com stay toasting!

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

My New Website

Be sure to check out my new website which is an expansion of this blog. Check it out and tell me what you think….. www.cigarcrook.com as always Stay Toasting!

Thursday, May 3, 2012

Rain rain go away….

Hello people, Daniel here. My cold has finally released my taste buds and I have a pile of cigar reviews to make up for. Unfortunately the weather once again does not want me to smoke my cigars. Thunderstorms in the forecast all day, but tomorrow I will review a cigar no matter what the weather throws at me. Stay Toasting!

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Damn this cold…

I want to say sorry to all my followers for not reviewing a cigar within the past few days. I have a head cold that is not allowing me to taste anything! Tomorrow is a new day and I will be back up and reviewing ASAP! Stay Toasting!!!

Monday, April 23, 2012

Summer, Don’t tease me…

Hey guys, I just wanted to say sorry for not being able to review as many cigars as I usually review, but the weather has been very inconsistent lately. Living in Toronto, the weather this time of year changes like Kim Kardashian changes her clothes. As soon as the weather permits ill have many cigar reviews for all my loyal followers. I do have lots of accessories that I will be reviewing so ill at least have some new stuff to post. Thanks again to all my loyal followers, as always..Stay Toasting!

Wednesday, April 18, 2012
"CAO Brazilia"
This dark chocolate brown cigar coming in at $7.00 had slight tooth and small veins with an oily sheen on the wrapper. The pre lit aroma consisted of tobacco mixed with a farm yard aroma. After cutting this stick I noticed it had an almost perfect draw, not to loose or tight. The first half of this stick had me noticing flavor notes of Earth and coffee with a slight sweetness and a ton of pepper spice. The burn was nearly perfect and the ash had a wonderful light grey complexion. The sweetness died down at the half way point and was replaced with notes of black rich coffee with leather. The pepper was prominent for nearly the entire cigar. Construction was very nice and the smoke output was great having a medium body. This definitely wouldnt be a go to stick for me but I would definitely give it a try if I were you. As always, Stay toasting!

"CAO Brazilia"

This dark chocolate brown cigar coming in at $7.00 had slight tooth and small veins with an oily sheen on the wrapper. The pre lit aroma consisted of tobacco mixed with a farm yard aroma. After cutting this stick I noticed it had an almost perfect draw, not to loose or tight. The first half of this stick had me noticing flavor notes of Earth and coffee with a slight sweetness and a ton of pepper spice. The burn was nearly perfect and the ash had a wonderful light grey complexion. The sweetness died down at the half way point and was replaced with notes of black rich coffee with leather. The pepper was prominent for nearly the entire cigar. Construction was very nice and the smoke output was great having a medium body. This definitely wouldnt be a go to stick for me but I would definitely give it a try if I were you. As always, Stay toasting!

Monday, April 9, 2012

Thank You…

I just wanted to give a quick thank you to all my great followers. When I started writing this blog I was only doing it for fun. But now I not only want to do it for fun, but for all of you. I love all the questions and comments as well as all the greats conversation with all my fellow aficionados around the world. So again thank you and I will try to bring you quality reviews and information. As always people…Stay Toasting!!!

"Imperiales by Leon Jimenes" Maduro
This $9.00 Maduro stick had large veins with an oily wrapper featuring a pre lit aroma of sweet tobacco. The burn on this cigar was wobbly and the dark grey ash was flowering quite a bit. The smoke output was very nice but the smoke was extremely airy, having a medium body and a medium finish. Giving me flavors of slight sweetness from the tobacco as well as spice, leather and heavy earth. The draw on the cigar was very loose. I prefer loose draws but this reminded me of sucking air through a straw. By the half way point the sweetness which was there in the first half died down, being replaced with a prominent flavor of leather, making this cigar a leather bomb. Being fairly one dimensional, this cigar didn’t knock my socks off but I wanna keep a few in my humidor and try them a year from now. Stay toasting people!

"Imperiales by Leon Jimenes" Maduro

This $9.00 Maduro stick had large veins with an oily wrapper featuring a pre lit aroma of sweet tobacco. The burn on this cigar was wobbly and the dark grey ash was flowering quite a bit. The smoke output was very nice but the smoke was extremely airy, having a medium body and a medium finish. Giving me flavors of slight sweetness from the tobacco as well as spice, leather and heavy earth. The draw on the cigar was very loose. I prefer loose draws but this reminded me of sucking air through a straw. By the half way point the sweetness which was there in the first half died down, being replaced with a prominent flavor of leather, making this cigar a leather bomb. Being fairly one dimensional, this cigar didn’t knock my socks off but I wanna keep a few in my humidor and try them a year from now. Stay toasting people!

 
1 of 2
Next page